Transfers news: City release five players


Melbourne City FC has today confirmed it has released five players following the conclusion of the Club’s Hyundai A-League 2015/16 campaign.

Aaron Hughes, James Brown, Jason Trifiro, Marc Marino and Wade Dekker will not remain with Melbourne City FC for the 2016/17 A-League season.

Hyundai A-League transfer wrap for season 2016/17

Fornaroli eyes winning future at Melbourne City

Goalkeeper Dean Bouzanis, 25, has signed a one-year contract extension until the conclusion of the 2016/17 season, after he joined the club in the January transfer window.

Assistant Coaches Ivan Jolic and Luciano Trani will also conclude their respective coaching duties following the conclusion of City’s season.