Round 12 Ins and Outs


All the ins and outs for Melbourne Victory v Western Sydney Wanderers and Adelaide United v Newcastle Jets.

Saturday 28 December 2013
Melbourne Victory v Western Sydney Wanderers
AAMI Park, Melbourne
7.45pm local (7.45pm AEDT)
Referee: Peter Green
Assistant Referee 1: Luke Brennan
Assistant Referee 2: Brad Hobson
Fourth Official: Lucien Laverdure

TV broadcast: 7.00pm (AEDT) Live and EXCLUSIVE coverage on FOX Sports 1HD and 7.30pm (AEDT) on Sky Sport 1 (New Zealand).
Radio Broadcast: Full LIVE coverage on 774 ABC Melbourne, ABC Local radio Victoria, 702 ABC Sydney, ABC Local Radio NSW, 666 ABC Canberra, 936 ABC Hobart and ABC Northern Tasmania, Grandstand Digital and Online/Mobile phone app

Join the conversation on Twitter using the hash-tag #MVCvWSW
To purchase tickets visit

Melbourne Victory Squad: 1. Nathan COE (GK), 2. Pablo CONTRERAS, 3. Adama TRAORE, 4. Nick ANSELL, 5. Mark MILLIGAN, 6. Leigh BROXHAM, 7. Gui FINKLER, 9. Kosta BARBAROUSES, 11. Connor PAIN, 13. Andrew NABBOUT, 14. James TROISI, 15. Mitch NICHOLS, 16. Rashid MAHAZI, 17. Jimmy JEGGO, 20. Lawrence THOMAS (GK), 23. Adrian LEIJER, 24, Scott GALLOWAY. 25, Jason GERIA (two to be omitted)
Ins: 16. Rashid MAHAZI, 17. Jimmy JEGGO
Outs: Nil
Unavailable: 10. Archie THOMPSON

Western Sydney Wanderers Squad: 1. Ante COVIC (gk), 3. Adam D-APUZZO, 4. Nikolai TOPOR-STANLEY, 5. Michael BEAUCHAMP (c), 6. Jerome POLENZ, 7. Labinot HALITI, 8. Mateo POLJAK, 9. Tomi JURIC, 10. Aaron MOOY, 12. Tahj MINNIECON, 13. Matthew SPIRANOVIC, 14. Kwabena APPIAH, 17. Youssouf HERSI, 18. Iacopo LA ROCCA, 19. Mark BRIDGE, 20. Jerrad TYSON (gk) , 21. Shinji ONO, 22. Dean HEFFERNAN (Two to be omitted)
Ins: 10.Aaron MOOY (returns from injury), 19.Mark BRIDGE (returns from injury), 5. Michael BEAUCHAMP (promoted)
Outs: 23.Jason TRIFIRO (not selected)
Unavailable: 2.Shannon COLE (not selected), 11.Brendon SANTALAB (not selected)

Sunday 29 December 2013
Adelaide United v Newcastle Jets
Coopers Stadium, Adelaide
4.30pm local (5:00pm AEDT)
Referee: Chris Beath
Assistant Referee 1: Paul Cetrangolo
Assistant Referee 2: Daniel Goodwin
Fourth Official: Rick Schneider

TV broadcast: 4.30pm (AEDT) Live and EXCLUSIVE coverage on FOX Sports 1HD and 7.00pm (AEDT) on Sky Sport 3 (New Zealand).
Radio Broadcast: Full LIVE coverage on ABC Online/Mobile phone app. Second half coverage
891 ABC Adelaide, ABC Local Radio South Australia, 1233 ABC Newcastle, Grandstand Digital

Join the conversation on Twitter using the hash-tag #ADLvNEW
To purchase tickets visit

Adelaide United Squad: 1.Eugene GALEKOVIC (GK) (c), 3.Nigel BOOGAARD, 4.Jon McKAIN, 5.Osama MALIK, 7.JERONIMO, 8.ISAIAS, 9.Sergio CIRIO, 10.Marcelo CARRUSCA, 11.Bruce DJITE, 13.Steven LUSTICA, 14.Cameron WATSON, 16.Daniel BOWLES, 17.Awer MABIL, 18.Michael ZULLO, 19.Jake BARKER-DAISH, 21.Tarek ELRICH, 20.Paul IZZO (GK), 22.Fabio FERREIRA (two to be omitted)
Ins: 16.Daniel BOWLES (promoted), 22.Fabio FERREIRA (returns from injury)
Outs: Nil
Unavailable: 6.CASSIO (hamstring tendon – 4 weeks)

Newcastle Jets Squad: 1. Mark BIRIGHITTI (gk), 3. Taylor REGAN, 5. Ben KANTAROVSKI, 6. Zenon CARAVELLA, 7. Andrew HOOLE, 8. Ruben ZADKOVICH (c), 9. Emile HESKEY, 10. Nathan BURNS, 11. Craig GOODWIN, 14. Josh MITCHELL, 15. Josh BRILLANTE, 16. Jacob PEPPER, 18. James BROWN, 20. Ben KENNEDY (gk), 21. Sam GALLAWAY, 22. Adam TAGGART.
Ins: 9. Emile HESKEY (returns from injury) 10. Nathan BURNS (returns from injury), 14. Josh MITCHELL (promoted).
Outs: 13. Joseph GIBBS, 24. Mitchell OXBORROW.
Unavailable: 4. Kew JALIENS (hamstring tightness).